Weekly Photo Challenge : Carefree

Tanjung Bira South Sulawesi Makassar

One beautiful day at Tanjung Bira Beach, South Sulawesi. I strolled around the white sandy beach, below my feet was soft, tender and wet sands, with the powdery-like texture. I wondered how many rocks, corals, and shells was crushed by the wave, to finally create such a soft form of powdery sand? I heard the humming sound of ocean wave from my left, I felt the cold frothy water touching the tip of my feet. I saw the bright light blue sky, with the fluffy clouds patched all around. I saw the turquoise colored water. White birds flew, boats docked, against the whistling wind. Then, I saw her. My eyes fixed at her bright red shirt. I saw how she sat on the rock stair, the way she put both her elbow on, and how she looked far far away to the horizon…I don’t know her, maybe she’s American, or Australian, or Italian, I don’t know. But I knew, at that time, that we both carefree. Free of trouble and worry.

Weekly Photo Challenge : Dailypost

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Carefree

  1. What bliss. You have convinced me to post my pictures of my recent trip to Phuket.🙂 I’m now going to click on your “Phuket” tag. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree | Bastet and Sekhmet

  3. I usually do not leave many comments, however i did a few searching and wound up here Weekly Photo Challenge :
    Carefree | medischfun. And I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be just me or does it appear like a few of these comments come across like they are left by brain dead visitors?😛 And, if you are writing on other online sites, I would like to keep up with everything fresh you have to post. Could you make a list of all of your community pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    • Thank you for visiting Benjamin, and I really appreciate your nice comment ^^ I only write in this blog, maybe you can follow or subscribe if you like to. My Facebook is Shella Hudaya and my twitter is @shellahudaya. Nice to know you then🙂

Leave a Reply

