Weekly Photo Challenge : Grand

Big Sitting Buddha Wat Khao Rang Phuket

Last year I visited Phuket with my two bestfriend. That was one of my happiest moment in life. First time went abroad, after a year of hardwork with no holiday at all, not even a day. It was all about money back there. How to get more and more money. About pretty things and security…Until I got bitten by that travelbug. Well, blame Thailand for its enormous beauty and amazing people. I fell in love at the first place with this country, this Land of Smiles.

During my travel to Phuket Town, I visited Wat Khao Rang, located on the slope of Khao Rang or Rang Hill. Even it is not as popular as Wat Chalong, but Wat Khao Rang is really worth visited, because of the Big Golden Sitting Buddha, the first big golden Buddha statue built in Phuket. After hiked several (or maybe hundred) stair steps, and I hardly could catch my breath, I saw this Buddha golden statue on the top of the temple. The size is enormous and I was charmed with the whole view, the smiling Buddha and the nature scenery behind it, high trees and clear blue sky, white clouds, clean air with some light scents of burned incense… I could feel my effort was so worth it. That moment of happiness, excitement and also peace…when I saw this grand image of Buddha himself.

Weekly Photo Challenge : DailyPost

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Grand

  1. Pingback: Photo Project “52 Bolivian Sundays” ['Grand'] | 3rdculturechildren

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand | Humbled Pie

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Grand (Pyramids) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand (2) | Through the Eye of Bastet

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Grand | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

